Skip to content

JessicaRose's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

He wrapped his raven coloured wings around my cold, shivering body: an embrace so intimate and soothing. My knees were weak. I felt his muscles tense as he carefully stopped my broken body from falling to the floor. His skin was warm and golden; all my troubles fell away. I’d never felt safer than I did in that moment.

His lips gently kissed my forehead, a gesture that made my heart flutter. I looked up and saw his emerald green eyes, dark and tranquil, glistening as the light hit them. A small reassuring smile appeared as he brought his hand up and delicately pushed a thin strand of ink black hair behind my ear.

“I’m here mon amour, everything is alright now, breathe.”

I let out a breath I hadn’t realised I’d been holding and gasped. Icy air inflated my lungs, making me cough as it violently forced its way down my throat. I took a few deep breaths to help settle my jagged breathing.

His exquisite finger trailed down my beige cheek, the golden glitter of my skin tone had faded away. His hotter than human fingers tilted my chin up a centimetre more before leaning close and pressing a longed for kiss upon my primrose-pink lips. After a long moment his lips left mine.

“Thank you,” I whispered. I felt his muscles relax and the tension that ran through his entire being lessened.

“My pleasure, now be silent and rest, my rose, you’ll need all your strength.”

I sighed, I knew why.

Tags: , , , ,